alt text
alt text
Home | Committees

Sponsorship Team

 

The Sponsorship Team handles our chapter's sponsor outreach. We play the important role of fostering relationships with prospective sponsors, securing sponsorship commitments, maintaining sponsor relationships and meeting needs of current sponsors. The Chapter's annual budget and revenue is dependent on sponsor support. We have a wide range of tasks, beyond making "the ask," that are crucial. These tasks include coordinating with the website information, gathering and vetting sponsor logo and resolutions, checking in on payments, welcoming sponsor attendees at events, helping sponsors make the best use of their sponsorship benefits and reminding sponsors to use their benefits!

 

Skills sets that make you a great contributor would include:

  • Interest in opportunities to connect with new businesses
  • Great inter-personal skills
  • Graphic eye to ensure sponsor logos are well represented
  • Update and review sponsorship levels and benefits, coordinate with CREW Network to ensure accuracy
  • Organized and thorough, ability to track and follow up when needed

 

If you exhibit any one or more of these traits, consider joining the Committee. Being on Sponsorship is a fantastic way to develop strong relationship with new businesses; potential business for you! The sponsorship committee meets once a month on the first Tuesday of each month. Contact the Team Lead if you would like more information about the committee, how you can participate or attend a meeting to get a feel for the team and tasks at hand.

 

 

Committee Chair

Susan Yau, Cushman & Wakefield | susan.yau@cushwake.com

 

Committee Vice Chair

Jenelle Dockery, Golden State Carpet | jenelle@goldenstatecarpet.com

 

Board Liaison

Debbie Leifer, Page & Turnbull | leifer@page-turbull.com 

 

Committee Meetings

When:   First Tuesday of the month, Noon to 1:00 p.m.

Where:  425 Market Street, Floor 23, San Francisco 

 

Additional Committee Leadership

Ambassador Chair: Steffi McNeill, Avison Young | steffi.mcneill@avisonyoung.com

Appreciation Chair: Shonda Dawson, The Mohawk Group | shonda_dawson@mohawkind.com

Programs Liaison: Gail Kavanagh, Burke, Williams & Sorensen | GKavanagh@bwslaw.com

Community Affairs Liaison: Samantha Beatty, BuchalterNemer | sbeatty@buchalter.com

Membership Liaison: Meredith Wiedeman, Paragon Real Estate Group | mw@meredithwiedeman.com

Rising Leaders Liaison: Rebecca Freed, BuchalterNemer | rfreed@buchalter.com

 

If you are interested in attending, please contact Susan Yau at susan.yau@cushwake.com or Jenelle Dockery at jenelle@goldenstatecarpet.com.

the VIEW

Weekly Email

Want to receive our weekly emails?

Please enter your address below.

User login